Skip to main content

Therapy Acceleration Program Oversight

The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society's (LLS's) Research Oversight Committees are comprised of leading experts in their fields. Committee and Advisory Council members are volunteers who give their time and talent to LLS and receive no compensation for their generous support.

TAP Committee & Advisory Council

Provides oversight and guidance on LLS’s Therapy Acceleration Program (TAP), a strategic initiative through which LLS partners directly with biotechnology companies to help accelerate the development of promising therapies


Casey Cunningham, MD (Chair) +
Santé Ventures

Helen Heslop, MD +
Baylor College of Medicine

Ari Melnick, MD +
Weill Cornell Medicine

Jim Reddoch, PhD +
Royalty Pharma

Robert Rosen, JD +
Grewhawke Capital Advisors

Advisory Council

Stephen Ansell, MD, PhD
Mayo Clinic Rochester

Philippe Armand, MD, PhD
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

Asher Chanan-Khan, MD
Mayo Clinic, Jacksonville

Madhav Dhodapkar, MBBS
Emory University

Courtney DiNardo, MD
MD Anderson Cancer Center

Giulio Draetta, MD, PhD 
MD Anderson Cancer Center

Ian Flinn, MD, PhD
Sarah Cannon Research Institute

Christopher Flowers, MD
MD Anderson Cancer Center

Patrick Fortune, PhD, MBA
Partners Heathcare Systems

Mitul Gandhi, MD
Virginia Cancer Specialists 

Steven Horwitz, MD
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Tapan Kadia, MD
MD Anderson Cancer Center

Ross Levine, MD
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Cente

Ronald Levy, MD
Stanford University School of Medicine

Frederick Locke, MD
Moffitt Cancer Center

Ruben Mesa, MD +
UT Health San Antonio

Vern Norviel, JD
Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati

Susan O’Brien, MD
University of California, Irvine

Daniel Pollyea, MD
University of Colorado

Steven Rosen, MD
City of Hope

Michael Savona, MD
Vanderbilt University

Aaron Schimmer, MD, PhD
Princess Margaret Cancer Center

Jeff Sharman, MD
US Oncology

Robert Spiegel, MD
Spiegel Consulting LLC

Daniel Starcyznowski, PhD
Cincinnati Children’s Hospital

Keith Stewart, MD
Princess Margaret Cancer Center

Sarah Tasian, MD
Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia

Amit Verma, MD
Albert Einstein College of Medicine

+ National Board Member