Skip to main content

TAP Oversight Committee

The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society's (LLS's) Research Oversight Committees are comprised of leading experts in their fields. Committee members are volunteers who give their time and talent to LLS and receive no compensation for their generous support.

Therapy Acceleration Program Committee

Provides oversight and guidance on LLS’s Therapy Acceleration Program (TAP), a strategic initiative through which LLS partners directly with biotechnology companies and medical institutions to help accelerate the development of promising therapies

Casey Cunningham, MD (Chair) +
Santé Ventures

Stephen Ansell, MD, PhD
Mayo Clinic Rochester

Madhav Dhodapkar, MBBS
Emory University

Courtney DiNardo, MD
MD Anderson Cancer Center

Giulio Draetta, MD, PhD 
MD Anderson Cancer Center

Christopher Flowers, MD +
MD Anderson Cancer Center

Patrick Fortune, PhD, MBA
Partners Heathcare Systems

Tapan Kadia, MD
MD Anderson Cancer Center

Laura Kaufman, PhD, DABT
Private Consultant

Ronald Levy, MD
Stanford University School of Medicine

Frederick Locke, MD
Moffitt Cancer Center

Ruben Mesa, MD +
UT Health San Antonio

Vern Norviel, JD
Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati

Daniel Pollyea, MD
University of Colorado

Jim Reddoch, PhD +
Royalty Pharma

Robert Rosen, JD +
Grewhawke Capital Advisors

Steven Rosen, MD
City of Hope

Robert Spiegel, MD
Spiegel Consulting LLC

Keith Stewart, MD
Princess Margaret Cancer Center

+ National Board Member