Skip to main content

Family Support Groups - Upstate New York & Vermont

LLS Local Support Groups

Hematologic Malignancies Support Group - NOW MEETING VIRTUALLY
Login information will be provided to all participants after registering.
Where: Hope Club, 1 Penny Lane, Latham, NY
When: 2nd Wednesday of each month, 5:00pm – 7:00pm
Facilitators: Facilitators: Barbara McDowell, RN macdowlb@mail.amc.edu and Trish Stott patricia.stott@usoncology.com

Glen Falls Blood Cancer Support Group - NOW MEETING VIRTUALLY
Login information will be provided to all participants after registering.
Where: CR Wood Cancer Center, 100 Park Street, Glen Falls, NY
When: 2nd Wednesday of the month, 6:00pm – 7:30pm
Facilitator: Karen Cook, LMSW kcook@glensfallshosp.org

Plattsburgh Blood Cancer Support Group - NOW MEETING VIRTUALLY
Login information will be provided to all participants after registering.
Where: Fitzpatrick Cancer Center, 75 Beekman Street, Plattsburgh, NY
When: contact facilitator for next meeting
Facilitator: Stacey Lafave, MS slafave@cvph.org

Burlington Blood Cancer Support Group - NOW MEETING VIRTUALLY
Login information will be provided to all participants after registering.
Where: UVM/Fletcher Allen Health Care, 111 Colchester Ave, Burlington, VT
When: 1st Wednesday of the month, 5:00pm – 7:00pm
Facilitators: Michele Mosley, LICSW Michele.Mosley@uvmhealth.org and Matthew Mugford, MSW matthew.mugford@uvmhealth.org

Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia (CLL) Support Group - NOW MEETING VIRTUALLY
Login information will be provided to all participants after registering.
Where: Hope Club, 1 Penny Lane, Latham, NY
When: Quarterly - call for details 
Facilitator: Jane Feldblum 518-623-9898 jfeldblum@aol.com and Nancy G. Kahn, MSW ngkahn@roadrunner.com


To attend a group listed above, please register at the events calendarhttps://www.lls.org/ct-hv
​​​​​​​



Other Local (Non-LLS) Support Group

Myeloma Support Group
Where: Rocksport Indoor Climbing Facility (Community Room), 54 Carey Road Queensbury, NY 12804
When: First Thursday of most months, 6:00 – 7:30 p.m.
Contact: Kelley McAfee 518-260-2102 or Traci Wallace 518-772-7445 or Email: adirondack@imfsupport.