Skip to main content

Family Support Groups - Oregon

LLS Oregon Support Groups
 
Eugene Area Group - This support group is meeting virtually.
Login information will be provided to participants after registering.
General Blood Cancers Support Group for Adults and their Families
Meets on the first Monday of each month at noon.
For questions, please contact Jane Lincoln at jane.lincoln@usoncology.com or Jonathan Schwartz at jonathan.schwartz@co.lane.or.us.
To attend this group, please click here to register.

Medford Area Group - This support group is meeting virtually.
Login information will be provided to participants after registering.
General Blood Cancer Support Group for Adults and their Families
Meets the second Wednesday of each month, 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Rogue Regional Medical Center, Smullin Center, 2825 E. Barnett Rd. in Medford.
For questions please contact Theresa Sexton, RN, MSN, OCN at Theresa.Sexton@asante.org.
To attend this group, please click here to register.

_______________________________________________

Other Oregon (Non-LLS) Support Groups

Eugene Area
Myeloma Support Group 
Meets the third Wednesday of each month at noon.
Please contact Lynda Godell at Lynda.Godell@usoncology.com or Gretchen Matsuoka at gretchen.matsuoka@usoncology.com.

Portland Area 
Waldenstrom's Macroglobulinemia Support Group
Meets the third Sunday of the month at noon.
Please contact Marie Navarra at marieanavarra@aol.com.

Young Adult Cancer Support Groups
Meets the 1st Tuesday of the month from 5:30-7pm at Compass Oncology East: 5050 NE Hoyt St., Suite 257, Portland, OR 87213.
Contact Nora Larson 503-231-2610 to RSVP.

Myeloma Support Group
Meets the 2nd Wednesday of each month at 11:30 am.
Please contact Erin Leake, LCSW at 503-216- 2280

Bone Marrow Transplant Support Group
Meets the 4th Thursday of the month from 4:00-5:30pm. Kaiser Permanente, Central Interstate Oncology Conference Room.
Contact Mike at 503-331-6541 for details.

Latino Family Support Group (en Español)
This group is organized by Familias en Acción and sponsored by LLS. The group meets the second Saturday of the month from 1:00PM to 3:00PM.
Please contact Adam Merecias at a.merecias@familiasenaccion.org.