Skip to main content

TAP Oversight Committee

The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society's (LLS's) Oversight Committees are comprised of leading experts in their fields. Committee members are volunteers who give their time and talent to LLS and receive no compensation for their generous support.

Therapy Acceleration Program Committee

Provides oversight and guidance on LLS’s Therapy Acceleration Program (TAP), a strategic venture philanthropy initiative through which LLS partners directly with biotechnology companies and medical institutions to help accelerate the development of promising therapies

Casey Cunningham, MD (Chair) +
Santé Ventures

Giulio Draetta, MD, PhD
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

Christoper Flowers, MD, MS, FASCO +
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

Patrick Fortune, PhD, MBA
Partners Heathcare Systems

Laura Kaufman, PhD, DABT
Private Consultant

Ronald Levy, MD
Stanford University School of Medicine

Vern Norviel, Esq.
Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati

Jim Reddoch, PhD
Royalty Pharma

Robert Rosen, JD +
Grewhawke Capital Advisors

Steven Rosen, MD, FACP
City of Hope

Robert Spiegel, MD, FACP
Spiegel Consulting LLC

David Weinstock, MD
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

+ National Board Member