Disease Information & Support

www.lls.org/diseaseinformation

The Word:

donate

We know what you are going through. Let's chat with each other.

Our live, weekly online chats provide a friendly forum to share experiences and chat with others about anything from the initial phase of diagnosis to treatment and survivorship. Each chat is moderated by an oncology social worker and is password-protected. The role of the moderator/facilitator is to provide support and guide conversation, as needed, throughout the chats. The moderator's role is largely determined by the wants and needs of participants in each chat. The online chats are not a replacement for psychotherapy or support groups. We invite you to join.

Read more about each chat below: 

Participants must agree to the terms posted on the registration page, including posting truthful and appropriate comments, staying on topic, listening to and respecting others, and protecting privacy.  

 

Living with NHL

This chat provides a forum for patients to address the stresses and triumphs shared by those living with NHL. This chat is open for you to discuss any issue related to living with NHL: a new diagnosis, treatment decisions, relapse, treatment side effects, emotional toll, fatigue, interpersonal relationships, clinical trials, living with uncertainty, etc.

Every Monday & Wednesday evening
8 p.m. to 10 p.m. ET
7 p.m. to 9 p.m. CT
6 p.m. to 8 p.m. MT
5 p.m. to 7 p.m. PT
*Chat will be cancelled on Wednesday 12/24.

Register now

 

Living with Myeloma

This chat provides a forum for patients to address the stresses and triumphs shared by those living with myeloma. This chat is open to discuss any issue related to living with myeloma: a new diagnosis, treatment decisions, relapse, treatment side effects, emotional toll, fatigue, clinical trials, living with uncertainty, etc. 

Every Tuesday evening
8:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. ET
7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. CT
6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. MT
5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. PT
*Chat will be cancelled on Tuesday 12/23.

Register now

 

YAconnect: Young Adults Living with Leukemia, Lymphoma and Myeloma

This chat provides a forum for young adult patients (ages 18-39) to address the stresses and triumphs shared by those living with survivorship issues. This chat is open for you to discuss any issue related to living with leukemia, lymphoma or myeloma: a new diagnosis, treatment decisions, clinical trials, treatment side effects, relapse, emotional toll, interpersonal relationships, fatigue, living with uncertainty and other survivorship issues.

Every Tuesday evening
8:30 p.m. to 10:30 p.m. ET
7:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m. CT
6:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. MT
5:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. PT
*Chat will be held as regularly scheduled throughout the holidays. 

Register now

 

Caregivers

This chat provides a forum for family members and friends to address the stresses and triumphs shared by those caring for someone with a blood cancer. The chat is open for you to discuss issues such as the anxiety of a new diagnosis, treatment decisions, relapse, treatment side effects, emotional and physical toll, fatigue, interpersonal relationships, caregiver "burnout," living with uncertainty, and other issues related to caring for someone with a blood cancer.

Every Tuesday evening
8:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. ET
7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. CT
6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. MT
5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. PT
*Chat will be held as regularly scheduled throughout the holidays.

Register now

 

Living with CML

This chat provides a forum for patients to address the stresses and triumphs shared by those living with CML. This chat is open for you to discuss any issue related to living with CML: a new diagnosis, treatment decisions, relapse, treatment side effects, emotional toll, fatigue, interpersonal relationships, clinical trials, living with uncertainty, etc.

Every Tuesday & Thursday evening
8 p.m. to 10 p.m. ET
7 p.m. to 9 p.m. CT
6 p.m. to 8 p.m. MT
5 p.m. to 7 p.m. PT
*Chat will be held as regularly scheduled throughout the holidays.

Register now

 

Living with Acute Leukemia

This chat provides a forum for patients to address the stresses and triumphs shared by those living with acute leukemia. This chat is open to discuss any issue related to living with acute leukemia: a new diagnosis, treatment decisions, relapse, treatment side effects, emotional toll, fatigue, clinical trials, living with uncertainty, etc.

Every Thursday evening, beginning October 2nd
8 p.m. to 10 p.m. ET
7 p.m. to 9 p.m. CT
6 p.m. to 8 p.m. MT
5 p.m. to 7 p.m. PT
*Chat will be cancelled on Thursday 12/25.

Register now

 

CML Chat supported by a grant from:
online_chats_novartis_logo

Myeloma and Caregivers Chats supported by a grant from:

  online_chats_millennium_logo  


NHL Chat supported by a grant from:

online_chats_genentech-biogen idec_logo

Resource Center Related Links:

last updated on Monday, December 15, 2014
btn_sharethis

Get Information
& Support

Contact an Information Specialist.