Medical and Scientific Advisory Board

The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society's (LLS's) Medical and Scientific Advisory Board is comprised of leading experts in their fields. Board members volunteer their time to LLS and receive no compensation for their generous support.

The Medical and Scientific Advisory Board's role is to advise the Board of Directors on a range of issues. These include periodically reviewing LLS's medical affairs and recommending funding for research grant awards.

Subcommittees within the Advisory Board work on specific processes that relate to medical and scientific affairs.


Steven T. Rosen, M.D., F.A.C.P., Chair
Northwestern University

Board Members

Jay Bradner, M.D.
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

Steven Bernstein, M.D.
University of Rochester Medical Center
Department of Medicine

Alexandra Mayes Birnbaum
Peartree Communications, Inc.

Jim Davis, Ph.D., J.D.
Former Human Genome Sciences

Alan D. D'Andrea, M.D.
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Co-Director, Gene Therapy Center

Sandra J. Horning, M.D.
Genentech, Inc.

Catriona Jamieson, M.D., Ph.D.
The Regents of the University of California, San Diego
Stem Cell Research Program

Jonathan D. Licht, M.D.
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Division of Hematology/Oncology
Johanna Dobe Professor & Chief

Alan F. List, M.D.
H. Lee Moffit Cancer Center & Research Institute

Ross Levine, M.D.
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center

Susan M. O'Brien, M.D.
The University of Texas, M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
Department of Leukemia

Steven T. Rosen, M.D., F.A.C.P.
Northwestern University

Owen A. O'Connor, M.D., Ph.D.
Columbia University Medical Center

Franklin O. Smith III, M.D.
Cincinnati Children's Hospital
Pediatric Hematology/Oncology

Keith Stewart, M.D.
Mayo Clinic and Foundations

Cheryl L. Willman, M.D.
University of New Mexico Cancer Center
Director & CEO

Meet our Board of Directors
Meet our Executive Leadership Team

last updated on Friday, November 07, 2014

Help Support Our Work!

Donate Now


Call 888.LLS.7177