North Texas Chapter

Board of Trustees

The North Texas chapter's Board of Trustees is an active group of professionals who are called to help The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society at a higher level. These individuals serve as an ambassador to the Society, promote events in the North Texas area, and help recruit sponsors for the organization. Their mission is in line with the LLS mission: Cure leukemia, lymphoma, myeloma and improve the quality of life of patients and their families.


2014-2015 North Texas Board of Trustees:


Board Officers:

Board Chair - Steve Rigby, CBRE - Senior Vice President
Vice Chair - Erin Ragsdale, Allyn Media - Senior Vice President
Vice Chair - Keith Pearson, Pearson Partners International, CEO
Vice Chair - Don Armstrong, Independant Contractor
Secretary - George Meza, Accenture Consulting, Senior Manager
Treasurer - Alvin Wade, Grant Thorton, National Managing Partner


Board At Large:
Matthew Arno, Foxfire Scientific, Principal Health Physicist

Barbara Baum, Celgene, Clinical Nurse Educator

Frances Broussard, Hillwood Properties, Vice President

Lisa Gardner, OMS Strategic Advisors, President & CEO
Steve Gunner, Paranet, President of IT Staffing

John Havlick, Comparex, Executive Vice President, Asia Pacific & Americas
Cynthia Hinojosa, Community Leader

James Hogan, GM Financial, Vice President
Raanan Horowitz, Elbit Systems of America, President and CEO
Loan Huynh, Ivie Inc. and Associates, Senior Communications Manager
JaNeene Jones, Baylor T. Boone Pickens Cancer Hospital/Sammons Cancer Center, COO

Ralph "Red Dog" Jones, Attorney

Larry Kivett, Deloitte, Partner
Mark Lenz, Consensus Advisory Services, Managing Director
Robert Matlock, Woods, May & Matlock, Attorney
Danny McQuary, Note Orius

Kevin Meeks, BB&T, Senior Vice President

Mike Mendlik, BMC West, Market Manager
Tom O'Brien, Baker Botts, Partner

Tim Parker, jTim Consulting, President
Brian Reinsborough, Venari Resources LLC, President and CEO
Keith Williams, Crestline Investors, Managing Director, Senior Portfolio Manager


Advisory Board:
Mona Carlton, Holliday, Fengolio and Fowler, Senior Managing Director
Greg Clarkson, BBVA Compass, Executive Vice President
Timothy Durst, Baker Botts LLP, Partner
Jason Downing, Deloitte, Managing Partner

Jennifer Houser, Community Volunteer

Jim Lites, Dallas Stars, President & CEO
Gigi Potter Salley, Briggs Freeman Sotherby's International Real Estate
Joseph Sircely, Morgan Stanley, Financial Advisor

Lillie Young, Allie Beth Allman, Senior Vice President


Medical Advisory Board:
Dr. Paul Bowman, Cook Children's Medical Center
Dr. Brian Berryman, Baylor Sammons Cancer Center
Dr. Yuh Min Chook, UT Southwestern

Dr. Robert Collins, Jr., UT Southwestern
Dr. Houston Holmes, III, Texas Oncology
Dr. Carl Lenarsky, Medical City Dallas
Dr. M. Yair Levy, Baylor Sammons Cancer Center

Dr. Chengcheng "Alec" Zhang, UT Southwestern

Dr. Bo Zhou, UT Southwestern

last updated on Thursday, November 20, 2014