Indiana Chapter

www.lls.org/in

Family Support Groups


Family Support Group Meetings

Indianapolis-Myeloma
First Monday of every month-The IU Simon Cancer Center
Diane Monceski, LCSW | dmoncesk@iuhealth.org | 317.948.2538


Indianapolis-Art and Well Being
First Monday of every mont-The IU Simon Cancer Center
Liza Hyatt | liza2@lizahyatt.com | 317.823.0370


Indianapolis-Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia and
Slow-Glowing Lymphomas
First Monday of every month-The IU Simon Cancer Center
Carrie Haney | chaney2@IUHealth.org | 317.944.0905


Indianapolis-Book Club
Third Thursday of every month-The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society
9075 N. Meridian Street, Suite 150, Indianapolis, IN 46260
Karen Bettner, ACSW | karen.bettner@franciscanalliance.org | 317.528.7351
Lisa Low | lcrlow@comcast.net | 317.850.0176


Indianapolis-Young Adult Group
Call for meeting time and location
Brandi Truesdale | Cancer Support Community
brandi@cancersupportindy.org | 317.257.1505


Indianapolis-Waldenstrom Macroglobulinemia
Call for meeting time and location
Gayle Backmeyer | divagayle@comcast.net | 765.962.3746 or 765.969.1324
Janet Gray | jggray1@comcast.net | 765.983.8053 or 765.962.4346


Fort Wayne-General Blood Cancer
Third Thursday of every month-Lutheran Cancer Resource Center
Susan Berghoff | sberghoff@lutheran-hosp.com | 260.435.7959
Wendy Rowland | wrowland@lutheran-hosp.com | 260.435.7959


Fort Wayne-General Blood Cancer
Second Wednesday of every month-Parkview Cancer Center
Deborah Schwaberow | dkms2@live.com | 260.484.9560


Munster-General Blood Cancer
Third Tuesday of every month-The Cancer Resource Center
Tony Andello | aandello@comhs.org | 219.836.3349


Seymour-General Blood Cancer
Call for meeting date and time-Schneck Cancer Center
Susan Bruner | susan.bruner@siho.org | 812.524.2777


South Bend-Myeloma
Fourth Wednesday of every month-St. Joseph Public Library
Dawn Case | morninglassie@aol.com | 574.291.8250 or 219.324.1790
Cynthia Sofhauser | csofhaus@iusb.edu | 577.277.0881 or 574.520.4336

last updated on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
btn_sharethis